{Happy Monday} 10-23-17

Just a fun way to share my thoughts and recap our weekend shenanigans.

 

Readathon success: I had a blast participating in the readathon on Saturday – you can see my wrap up post here. I finished one book and got halfway through a second one before I couldn’t stay awake any more.

Family Pictures:  We had our family pictures taken last week by a friend of ours who is starting her own business. I’m so pleased with how they turned out. They are the first professional pictures we’ve had taken in over 3 years, since before I lost weight, and I was so excited to have them done. Here are just a few of my favorites.

Football: Another reason I love this time of year – football and the Pittsburgh Steelers. Because they aren’t the home team where I live, I don’t always get to watch their games on TV.  Luckily their last two games were on TV – yay! Loved watching my team being awesome yesterday!

Me Time: My parents asked to have Sunnie over on Sunday, so while my husband was fishing, I had some time to myself. I went to the park for a run, soaking up the fresh air and sunshine. Took a power nap in the afternoon. Finished another book. These are things that help keep me sane. It’s always a good idea for us moms to take care of ourselves and take advantage of downtime whenever we can! With this plus the readathon time on Saturday – Iā€™m feeling refreshed and happy. 

Comfort Food: I’ve been really good about cutting back on carbs the past few months – eating very little pasta, bread or potatoes. But once in awhile, I crave something carb heavy, and yesterday I gave into my craving with one of my favorite dishes – Pasta Sausage Bake. It’s so good, especially when you haven’t had it in months! Back to my zoodles the rest of the week. šŸ˜‰

 

 

 

Linking up with Heather @ My Glittery Heart

13 thoughts on “{Happy Monday} 10-23-17

  1. Michelle says:

    The Steelers looked very, very good yesterday. They are going to be a top team come playoff time, I believe.

    I’m so glad you could enjoy some time to yourself. You are so right that we all need to take care of ourselves, now more than ever with the news and emotions running high.

    Have a great week!

  2. Yvo says:

    I love the look of your family photos! And that pasta sausage bake dish sounds positively delicious. It is very true that some dishes taste even better if you don’t get to eat them often… Although I do actually like zoodles as well haha. I hope you’ll have a great week!

  3. Book Twins Reviews says:

    Wonderful pictures!! I shot my first Christmas card pictures last year, I was so nervous, but the family really like them, so that was awesome. I bet your friend really appreciated practicing on you guys. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

