{Top Ten Tuesday} Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2019

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and is now being featured on That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s topic is Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2019.

There are definitely a lot of books that I’m really excited to get my hands on this year (some that I already have and need to read soon). And there are several upcoming releases I’ve already had the privilege of reading and would highly recommend adding to your list.

I couldn’t just stick with 10 books, either…

BOOKS I CAN’T WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON

   

    

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

Rayne & Delilah’s Midnite Matinee by Jeff Zentner

One Night At The Lake by Bethany Chase

Run Away by Harlan Coben

Be the Girl by K.A. Tucker

Stone Cold Heart by Laura Griffin

Recursion by Blake Crouch

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Hope and Other Punchlines by Julie Buxbaum

Girl, Stop Apologizing by Rachel Hollis

 

BOOKS I’VE ALREADY READ AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  

What the Wind Knows by Amy Harmon

Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

The Mother-in-Law by Sally Hepworth

Midnight at the Wandering Vineyard by Jamie Raintree

 

BOOKS I OWN AND CAN’T WAIT TO READ

    

The Winter Sister by Megan Collins

Swimming for Sunlight by Allie Larkin

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

The Girl He Used To Know by Tracey Garvis Graves

The Hiding Place by C. J. Tudor

 

WHAT ARE YOU EXCITED TO READ IN 2019?

 

 

11 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2019

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    Yes, yes, yes for 99 Percent Mine! I can’t wait!
    Also excited for Allie Larkin. I might have already told you, she’s from my hometown and came to my book club! She has since moved, but I adore her.

  2. Brooke says:

    I’m so excited for Girl, Stop Apologizing. I love Rachel Hollis!
    It’s not new but I can’t wait to read Bird Box. I saw the movie and have so many questions

  3. Yvo says:

    What a great list! A big yes to Jeff Zentner, Blake Crouch, Megan Miranda and Julie Buxbaum… And I can’t wait to read What The Wind Knows and The Winter Sister.

  4. Lauren Becker says:

    I really want to read The Hiding Place- loved The Chalk Man last year. I also want to read Daisy Jones because it sounds like something I’d LOVE. I’m really curious about Jeff Zentner’s new one too! I love the premise, and I really liked Goodbye Days by him.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.net

  5. Rachel @Waves of Fiction says:

    I’m looking forward to Stone Cold Heart and 99 Percent Mine, too. I hope you enjoy The Winter Sister! I thought it was a great debut. I want to pick your brain on one part I have a question on once you finish. I want to know if you agree with how I interpreted it.

Leave a comment