{WWW Wednesday} 1-22-20

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next. Except I’m changing it up a bit, since I can never plan what I’m reading next (moody reader). Instead I’m going to talk about a book I’ve recently added to my TBR that I’m excited about!

 

what i recently finished reading

Long Bright River lived up to the hype. It was a little slow to get into, but then it took off and I couldn’t put it down.

Audio Books:

American Predator was okay. I lost interest in the middle. Nothing to See Here surprised me – I really enjoyed it. If Only I Could Tell You – this one was okay, but the author tried to cram so many issues into one book and it seemed a bit much. I had tried reading The Family Upstairs last year and couldn’t get into it. So I tried the audio version before completely giving up on it and definitely enjoyed it more that way.

 

what i’m Currently Reading

My first Jojo Moyes book. I know…that’s crazy. I’m loving it so far.

After watching the Virgin River series on Netflix (and loving it), I wanted to jump back into reading the series. I had stopped at book 8 – Forbidden Falls. Listening to it on Libby.

I have an ARC of Followers, but haven’t had a chance to read it.  I saw the audio version was on Hoopla, so I immediately downloaded it and started listening to it yesterday. It’s really good and I love the narrator.

 

what i have recently added to my tbr

I loved The Bookish Life of Nina Hill – really looking forward to this one!

 

wHAT SUNNIE READ

 

 

Reading anything good this week?

8 thoughts on “{WWW Wednesday} 1-22-20

  1. anovelglimpse says:

    Tarryn Fisher keeps promoting Followers. It’s not my normal read, so I wasn’t going to read it, but I LOVE the idea of the audiobook. I’m going to go request it now. I hope you continue to love it!

  2. Rachel @Waves of Fiction says:

    I loved the Virgin River series on Netflix too. Except for Charmaine of course! Hope you enjoy the rest of the series! Most were a hit for me and I think I only have a few I haven’t read.

Leave a comment